21 Comments

  1. Victoria K.

    I love how it looks it looks fresh and weed free. I think the strawberrys have a wonderful garden to grow in. Good job!

  2. Sebastien N.

    The new and improved learning garden is amazing. I can’t belive that everyone pitched in to help!

  3. Philip.G

    WOW! The Garden looks new and improved! I think the strawberrys will like that so much! I love strawberrys, I cant wait to eat some strawberrys. It’s harvesting time! YUM! 😀

    • Deidre Austen

      Cole,

      Thanks for commenting on our post. I agreee that the learning garden looks MUCH improved.

      What specific changes do you notice in the garden? Do you think that these changes will make students and teachers want to spend more time in the garden?

      Tell us what you think …

      🙂 Mrs. Austen

  4. Mrs. Moran and Mrs. Brown's class

    Hi! Anna and Emerson from Mrs. Brown’s class helped with the learning garden. Anna helped with weeding and planting strawberries and Emerson helped with weeding and removed the old weed control stuff. The class thinks that it looked like the volunteers had a lot of fun!

    Thanks for the pictures!
    Mrs. Moran and Mrs. Brown’s class

    • Deidre Austen

      Thank you for the comment, boys and girls … I have a question for Anna and Emerson – did you use any special tools when you worked in the learning garden?

      Mrs. Austen

  5. Brenden M.

    Thank you 2nd grade for redoing the learning garden. I expically like the stones that you put in. So thank you for helping the learning garden.

  6. Grace K.

    Great job, 2nd grade! You guys made the garden look better than ever! It looks great. The only suggestion I would have is to give it a little more color the next time somebody gives it a make-over.

  7. Payton P.

    I like how you are all working together. I can’t wait to taste those juicy strawberrys. I hope you have a good time!!!

  8. Philip G.

    Nice job! I could see the strawberries growing already! They’re growing fast too. I’m getting hungry. Ill eat some strawberries when they’re ready. Poor strawberries, they’ll be eaten by the whole school! 🙁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *