11 Comments

  1. Mrs. Myers

    Mrs. Myers’ class wanted to tell the students thank you for sharing pictures of the different types of monarchs. We were also surprised to find out that there are different types of monarchs. We were wondering if all types of monarchs lay their eggs on milkweed plants and do the caterpillars eat only milkweed?

  2. Maisie and Kim

    Wow! That butterfly is really cool! How many are there? or is there only one? I’ve never heard of a butterfly like that!

  3. Colleen B.

    Those are really cool butterflies! I never knew that there were different kinds of monarchs. They look just the monarchs that I’ve seen except there white and black instead of orange and black. What do the catterpillars look like?

    • Deidre Austen

      I liked the black and white butterfly too, Devon.

      Reread the post, and I bet you can figure out what type of butterfly it is.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *